Muncie Girls release ‘B-Sides The Point’ EP

The release features six new tracks from the ‘Fixed Ideals’ sessions.

Devon trio Muncie Girls have released a new EP.

‘B-Sides The Point’ features tracks written alongside those for album ‘Fixed Ideals’.

“The song ‘Rain’ is about the government, old men in power, fear-mongering, the FTSE 100 and having friends who know how fucked up everything is,” explains vocalist Lande Hekt. “Most of the songs on this record are quite topical, with a concept song about a single mother of three trying to survive on the welfare state (‘Five Miles’, which is based upon an article that author Sue Townsend wrote in the 80s about how the welfare state left her scouring the streets for pennies) and a song about how much I don’t enjoy Made in Chelsea (‘Idolise’).”

Muncie Girls tour the UK from late this month.

24 Bristol Crofters Rights
25 Exeter Cavern
26 London Oslo
27 Norwich Waterfront Studio
28 Worcester Circle of Swords
29 Manchester Gullivers
30 Glasgow King Tut’s
31 Leeds Brudenell Social Club

1 Newcastle Head of Steam

Tickets are on sale now.

Tags: Muncie Girls, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY