Mura Masa announces new album ‘R.Y.C’ (Raw Youth Collage)

He’s also shared new song ‘No Hope Generation’ and announced a massive tour!

Following his 2017 self-titled debut, Mura Masa has announced some exciting details about its follow-up! Set for release on 17th January, his highly anticipated sophomore record ‘R.Y.C’ (Raw Youth Collage) sees him taking an ambitious step forward in his music, exploring loads of new sounds, and addressing a “generational addiction to nostalgia”.

Sharing new track ‘No Hope Generation’ alongside the announcement, it’s an experimental blend of emo and 90s rave, showing his penchant for giving alternative sounds an exciting revamp.

The latest glimpse into the new 11 track record, the album will see Mura Masa joined by the likes of Clairo, slowthai, Georgia and Ellie from Wolf Alice! Check out the full track list below.

‘R.Y.C’ (Raw Youth Collage) - Tracklist:

1. ‘Raw Youth Collage’

2. ‘No Hope Generation’

3. ‘I Don’t Think I Can Do This Again’ (with Clairo)

4. ‘a meeting at an oak tree’ (with Ned Green)

5. ‘Deal Wiv It’ (with slowthai)

6. ‘vicarious living anthem’

7. ‘In My Mind’

8. ‘Today’ (with Tirzah)

9. ‘Live Like We’re Dancing’ (with Georgia)

10.’Teenage Headache Dreams’ (with Ellie Rowsell)

11. ‘(nocturne for strings and a conversation)’

See Mura Masa live at the following dates.


20 - UK, London - Alexandra Palace

22 - UK, Manchester - O2 Victoria Warehouse

27 - Belgium, Antwerp - Lotto Arena

29 - Netherlands, Amsterdam - AFAS Live


03 - Switzerland, Zurich - X-Tra

05 - Germany, Munich - Tonhalle

07 - Germany, Berlin - Columbiahalle

10 - Poland, Warsaw - Stodola

12 - Denmark, Copenhagen - Vega

14 - Germany, Hamburg - Arena


16 - San Francisco, CA - The Warfield

22 - Portland, OR - Crystal Ballroom

23 - Seattle, WA - Showbox Sodo

24 - Vancouver, BC - The Vogue

28 - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue

29 - Chicago, IL - The Riviera


01 - Toronto, ON - Rebel

02 - Montreal, QC - MTelus

03 - Boston, MA - House of Blues

05 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer

06 - Washington, DC - Fillmore

08 - New York, NY - Brooklyn Steel

Tags: Mura Masa, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY