Listen: Pip Blom shares new track ‘Pussycat’

It’s the first we’ve heard from new EP ‘Paycheck’

Pip Blom has returned with new track ‘Pussycat’, taken from upcoming EP ‘Paycheck’.

Due for release 31st August on Nice Swan records, the EP follows on from 2016’s ‘Are We There Yet?’ and on our first taste of the new release we’re treated to more of Pip’s urgent, scuzzy guitar riffs and fuzzed out vocals. Listen to the new track below.

Earlier this year, Pip shared the new video for ‘I Think I’m In Love’.

Pip Blom and band are also heading on tour with The Breeders over the next few months and playing shows at a variety of festivals. See their upcoming live dates below.


17-19 The Great Escape Festival, Brighton
27 Vicar Street, Dublin*
28 The Liquid Room, Edinburgh*
29 Stylus, Leeds*
30 Roundhouse, London*

02 Wychwood Festival, Cheltenham

10 Academy, Bristol*
11 Academy, Birmingham*
13 The Ritz, Manchester*
14/15 Latitude Festival, Suffolk
29 Standon Calling Festival, Hertfordshire

* with The Breeders

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.