Public Service Broadcasting announce new album ‘Bright Magic’

It’s out in September.

Public Service Broadcasting have announced details of a new album. ‘Bright Magic’ is set for release on 24th September, and this time they’ve chosen Berlin as their muse.

“Doing this felt inevitable, somehow,” says the band’s J. Willgoose, Esq. “In my head, it was whirring and pulsing away for a long time, even before Every Valley - this fascinating, contrary, seductive place. I knew the album was going to be about the city, and its history and myths, and I was going to move there. So it’s quite a personal story. It’s become an album about moving to Berlin to write an album about people who move to Berlin to write an album…”

They’ve shared EERA-featuring track ‘People, Let’s Dance’, and confirmed UK live dates.

The tour will begin at Cardiff’s Great Hall on 24th October, and finish at Cambridge Corn Exchange on 11th November.

24 Cardiff University Great Hall
25 Brighton Dome
26 Bristol O2 Academy
27 Exeter Great Hall
28 Southampton O2 Guildhall
30 Aylesbury Friars Waterside
31 Birmingham O2 Institute

1 Leeds O2 Academy
2 Llandudno Venue Cymru
4 Manchester O2 Apollo
5 Newcastle O2 City Hall
6 Aberdeen Music Hall
7 Glasgow Barrowland
9 Nottingham Rock City
10 London O2 Brixton Academy
11 Cambridge Corn Exchange

Tickets are on sale from 10am on Wednesday 9th June.

The tracklisting for ‘Bright Magic’ is:

1. Der Sumpf (Sinfonie der Großstadt)
2. Im Licht
3. Der Rhythmus der Maschinen [ft. Blixa Bargeld]
4. People, Let’s Dance [ft. EERA]
5. Blue Heaven [ft. Andreya Casablanca]
6. Gib mir das Licht [ft. EERA]
7. The Visitor
8. Lichtspiel I: Opus
9. Lichtspiel II: Schwarz Weiss Grau
10. Lichtspiel III: Symphonie Diagonale
11. Ich und die Stadt [ft. Nina Hoss]

Watch the video for ‘People, Let’s Dance’ below.

Tags: Public Service Broadcasting, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY