Ratatat air ‘Abrasive’ video

Track’s taken from the duo’s new album ‘Magnifique’.

Dance-leaning, riff-obsessed duo Ratatat have unveiled a new track from their forthcoming ‘Magnifique’ album.

‘Abrasive’ is a groove-led indication of where the band’s first album in five years is heading. A subtle, swinging take on their signature sound, it comes complete with a strange, animated video. Bringing together javelin throwers and pole vaulters, it looks similar to the animated segments of A-Ha’s ‘Take On Me’ classic.

‘Magnifique’ is released on 17th July via XL Recordings / Because Music. Pre-order here.


1. Intro

2. Cream On Chrome

3. Magnifique

4. Abrasive

5. Countach

6. Drift

7. Pricks Of Brightness

8. Nightclub Amnesia

9. Cold Fingers

10. Supreme

11. Rome

12. Primetime

13. I Will Return

14. Outro

Tags: Ratatat, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY