Rejjie Snow announces new album ‘Baw Baw Black Sheep’

Listen to new track ‘Relax’ now.

Photo: Matter Research

Three years on since the release of his debut ‘Dear Annie’, Rejjie Snow has announced that his second album ‘Baw Baw Black Sheep’ will be arriving on 9th July via BMG.

“I approached [the album] light heartedly from the point of view of making a short film through music,” Rejjie explains. “I always loved Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory. I watch it all the time. I thought of Baw Baw Black Sheep like a soundtrack to it. I put the movie on with my album, and they synced up perfectly. I tried to tap into all of these feelings. The music is really colourful, and the lyrics are often happy, because that was my state of mind.”

“I felt very at ease,” he continues of the record’s creation. “There was nothing heavy on my mind. Everything made sense. I’ve never been that quick with music in the past. It just flowed out of me. I had done a lot of shrooms two months before, so I was prepared for the journey of making Baw Baw Black Sheep. I went out there by myself with no distractions. It was a special time for me. When I made ‘Dear Annie’, I was coming out of a relationship, and I didn’t know whether or not I wanted to write about it. It was on my mind, because I’m like any other bloke. This time, I went in with nothing. I was in a good space.”

Check out new single ‘Relax’ below.

‘Baw Baw Black Sheep’ Tracklisting:
1. Grateful
2. Obrigado
3. Cookie Chips (ft. MF DOOM & Cam O’bi)
4. Cookie Chips Interlude
5. Mirrors (ft. Snoh Aalegra & Cam O’bi)
6. Relax (ft. Cam O’bi & grouptherapy.)
7. Relax Interlude
8. Oreos
9. Skip To My Lou
10. On and On
11. Disco Pantz (ft. Tinashe & grouptherapy.)
12. Star in the Making
13. Shooting Star
14. Outro (I Just Wanna Be Me)

Tags: Rejjie Snow, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY