Rejjie Snow links up with Tinashe and grouptherapy. for ‘Disco Pantz’

Lifted from his forthcoming album, ‘Baw Baw Black Sheep’.

Photo: Matter Research

With his eagerly-awaited new record ‘Baw Baw Black Sheep’ arriving on 9th July, Rejjie Snow has linked up with Tinashe and grouptherapy. for latest single ‘Disco Pantz’.

Speaking on the funk-tinged track, Rejjie says, “Disco Pantz is a feel good record for the old heads to get down too.”

“I approached [the album] light heartedly from the point of view of making a short film through music,” he adds of the upcoming album. “I always loved Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory. I watch it all the time. I thought of Baw Baw Black Sheep like a soundtrack to it. I put the movie on with my album, and they synced up perfectly. I tried to tap into all of these feelings. The music is really colourful, and the lyrics are often happy, because that was my state of mind.”

Have a listen to ‘Disco Pantz’ below.

‘Baw Baw Black Sheep’ Tracklisting:
1. Grateful
2. Obrigado
3. Cookie Chips (ft. MF DOOM & Cam O’bi)
4. Cookie Chips Interlude
5. Mirrors (ft. Snoh Aalegra & Cam O’bi)
6. Relax (ft. Cam O’bi & grouptherapy.)
7. Relax Interlude
8. Oreos
9. Skip To My Lou
10. On and On
11. Disco Pantz (ft. Tinashe & grouptherapy.)
12. Star in the Making
13. Shooting Star
14. Outro (I Just Wanna Be Me)

Tags: Rejjie Snow, Tinashe, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY