All Meow Life Run The Jewels release ‘Meow The Jewels’ in full as free download

Run The Jewels release 'Meow The Jewels' in full as free download

Cat-themed remix album is the latest of Killer Mike and El-P’s antics.

Run The Jewels have released their long-awaited cat-themed remix album ‘Meow The Jewels’ in full, and in typical fashion for Killer Mike and El-P, it’s available to download for free.

The album, which includes remixes of tracks from last year’s ‘Run The Jewels 2’ by the likes of Massive Attack’s 3D and Geoff Barrow of Portishead, was previewed last week with ‘Oh My Darling Don’t Meow’ and ‘Meowrly’.

Mike and El have had a packed summer, playing every festival under the sun, including a slot at Banksy’s Dismaland.

‘Meow The Jewels’ is available to download for free here. Check out the tracklisting and stream ‘Meowrly’ below.

01 Meowpurrdy [ft. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte and Snoop Dogg] (remixed by El-P)
02 Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (remixed by Just Blaze)
03 Pawfluffer Night (remixed by Zola Jesus)
04 Close Your Eyes and Meow to Fluff [ft. Zack de la Rocha] (remixed by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow)
05 All Meow Life (remixed by Nick Hook)
06 Lie, Cheat, Meow (remixed by Prince Paul)
07 Meowrly (remixed by Boots)
08 Paw Due Respect (remixed by Blood Diamonds)
09 Snug Again [ft. Gangsta Boo] (remixed by Little Shalimar)
10 Creown (remixed by the Alchemist)
11 Angelsnuggler (remixed by Dan the Automator)
12 Creown (bonus) (remixed by Massive Attack’s 3D)

Tags: Run The Jewels, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY