Sad13 announces second album ‘Haunted Painting’

And she’s sharing first single ‘Ghost (of a Good Time)’ to celebrate.

Four years on since Speedy Ortiz’s Sadie Dupuis shared her debut solo album ‘Slugger’, she’s back under her Sad13 moniker with news of her second record ‘Haunted Painting’.

Set to land on 25th September, she says of the album, “I worked on ‘Haunted Painting’ throughout 2019, writing, arranging and recording from home, then finishing the songs in studios around the country in between Speedy’s fly-in dates. It’s maximalist, and more true to me and my tastes than any record I’ve done.”

To celebrate the album news, Sadie’s also sharing first single ‘Ghost (of a Good Time)’, self-described as her “party song about not going out”.

See the full ‘Haunted Painting’ track list and watch the Elle Schneider-directed ‘Ghost (of a Good Time)’ vide below.

‘Haunted Painting Tracklisting:
1. Into the Catacombs
2. WTD?
3. Hysterical
4. Ghost (of a Good Time)
5. Oops…!
6. Good Grief
7. Ruby Wand
8. With Baby
9. The Crow
10. Take Care
11. Market Hotel

Tags: sad13, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY