Sampha and King Krule have remixed ‘midnight sun’ by Nilüfer Yanya

The week’s biggest and best, rounded up.

Following the release of her second album ‘PAINLESS’ earlier this year, Nilüfer Yanya has announced that a deluxe edition will be released on 14th December via ATO Records.

Set to feature five additional recordings, the deluxe edition has remixes of ‘midnight sun’ from Sampha and King Krule.

“As a huge fan of both Sampha and King Krule, I’m honoured to be releasing these two remixes of ‘midnight sun’,” Nilüfer says. “Both tracks couldn’t be more different from each other. I think it’s beautiful that a song can be reworked and seen in different ways. I hope you love them as much as I do.”

Speaking to us earlier this year about ‘PAINLESS’, Nilüfer told us, “Opening up felt good, actually. Though I didn’t realise that’s what I was doing until I’d finished the album. But yeah, it just felt good. I don’t know if [that change was inspired by] me growing up and wanting to connect with people in different ways, or just wanting to connect with people more because of the way the last couple of years have gone.”

Read our full interview with Nilüfer here, and check out Sampha and King Krule’s remixes of ‘midnight sun’ below.

‘PAINLESS’ Tracklisting:

1. the dealer

2. L:R

3. shameless

4. stabilise

5. chase me

6. midnight sun

7. trouble

8. try

9. company

10. belong with you

11. the mystic

12. anotherlife

13. shameless (reflects)

14. midnight sun (reflects)

15. chase me (reflects)

16. midnight sun (sampha remix)

17. midnight sun (king krule remix)

18. rid of me

Get tickets to watch SAMPHA live now.

Tags: SAMPHA, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY