Simian Mobile Disco announce ‘Anthology: 10 Years of SMD’

The compilation is released next month.

It’s ten years since Simian Mobile Disco released the (still bangin’) ‘Attack Decay Sustain Release’, and while that record’s being remastered and re-released on 6th October, alongside a B-sides and rarities compilation from the same era, they’re now also issuing a digital compilation, titled ‘Anthology: 10 Years of SMD’ on 20th October. As the title suggests, it’s tracks from across the pair’s decade - that’s production whizzes James Ford and Jas Shaw - and five albums. The track listing is: Sleep Deprivation Tits & Acid Hustler Synthesise Aspic A Form of Change Cerulean 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong Cruel Intentions Seraphim Your Love Ain’t Fair Put Your Hands Together Sun Dogs Calyx Happening Distractions Hachinoko (w’ Roman Flugel) Remember In Reverse Sacrifice (w’ Bicep) I Believe Wheels Within Wheels Run Listen to ‘Run’ below.

Tags: Simian Mobile Disco, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY