Sonic Youth to reissue ‘Battery Park, NYC: July 4 2008’

The live album will also stream for the first time.

Sonic Youth are to reissue live album ‘Battery Park, NYC: July 4 2008’.

The album will be in print for the first time in a decade on 7th June, and available for streaming for the first time ever.

The record was initially released as a bonus item alongside the 2009 release of the group’s final album ‘The Eternal’.

The track listing is:

01 She Is Not Alone
02 The Sprawl
03 World Looks Red
04 Jams Run Free
05 Hey Joni
06 The Wonder
07 Hyperstation
08 Bull In The Heather
09 100%
10 Making The Nature Scene

Stream ‘Bull in the Heather’ below.

Tags: Sonic Youth, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY