Sons of Kemet release ‘To Never Forget The Source’

It’s the second single lifted from their highly-anticipated new album.

With their new album ‘Black To The Future’ arriving on 14th May, Sons of Kemet are sharing their latest single ‘To Never Forget The Source’.

The centre-point of the forthcoming record, Shabaka Hutchings says the track is the “central (ideological) axis-point.”

“The Source refers to the principles which govern traditional African cosmologies/ontological outlooks and symbolizes the inner journey,” he continues. “It is the unifying factor that gives meaning both to looking backwards (in nuancing and continually adding depth of contextualization and meaning to the past) and visioning forward (in speculating and striving to realize a better future for humanity).”

Have a listen below.

‘Black To The Future’ Tracklisting:
1. Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen
2. Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid
3. Think Of Home
4. Hustle feat. Kojey Radical
5. For The Culture feat. D Double E
6. To Never Forget The Source
7. In Remembrance Of Those Fallen
8. Let The Circle Be Unbroken
9. Envision Yourself Levitating
10. Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong
11. Black feat. Joshua Idehen

Tags: Sons Of Kemet, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY