Surfer Blood preview new album with ‘Dorian’

The band will release their third album, ‘1000 Palms’ on 11th May.

Last week, Surfer Blood announced they’d be making their return with a brand new album and now they’ve given fans a first taste of what to expect from it.

After premiering it on Huw Stephens’ radio show back on Monday night, the band have now unveiled ‘Dorian’.

The tracks gets taken from their third effort ‘1000 Palms’, the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Pythons’, which will be released on 11th May through UK label Fierce Panda.

When it comes to the track itself, frontman John Paul Pitts has said, “this song has everything from classic 80’s synth patches to fucked-up vocoder sound collages, embracing a series of left-turns that make it one of the most unique songs in our catalogue.”

Listen to the track, and peruse the tracklisting, below.

1. Grand Inquisitor
2. Island
3. I Can’t Explain
4. Feast/Famine
5. Point of No Return
6. Sabre-Tooth and Bone
7. Covered Wagons
8. Dorian
9. Into Catacombs
10. Other Desert Cities
11. NW Passage

Tags: Surfer Blood, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY