Tellison announce new album ‘Hope Fading Nightly’

The band release the follow-up to 2011’s ‘The Wages Of Fear’ on 18th September.

Photo: Sarah Louise Bennett

Tellison have announced the first few details of their new album, ‘Hope Fading Nightly’. The band’s third record - the follow-up to 2011’s ‘The Wages Of Fear’ - is due to be released on 18th September through Alcopop! Records.

The album comes in at twelve tracks in length, with the tracklisting looking something like this:

1. Letter To The Team (after another imperfect season)
2. Helix & Ferman
3. Boy
4. Wrecker
5. Rookie Of The Year
6. Detective
7. Tact Is Dead
8. Orion
9. Mendokusai
10. Hellhole
11. My Marengo
12. Tsundoku

Having already unveiled ‘Tact Is Dead’ earlier this year, the band have now offered up another new track in the form of ‘Boy’. “The main theme is evidently thinking about the things you did when you were younger,” says the band’s Peter Phillips, on the subject of the song, “what meant the most to you, how important those things felt – and how you feel about those in retrospect. In this case, I looked at a relationship that busted me good. I’m sure you guys will have had the same experience – where you’re pretty sure you’re like “this is it” and it turns out that it definitely wasn’t it. Those things affect you for sure; so the question I asked myself when writing this was how relevant that should still be to my life now?”

Watch the video for it below.

The band have also announced plans for a full UK tour later this year. Kicking off in Southampton, the group will play nine shows in total, ending at The Lexington in London.

19 Southampton @ The Joiners
20 Brighton @ The Hope
21 Cardiff @ Clwb Ifor Bach
22 Hull @ Fruit
23 Liverpool @ Bumper
24 Leceister @ The Firebug
25 Bournemouth @ The Anvil
26 Norwich @ The Owl Sanctuary
27 London @ The Lexington

Tags: Tellison, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY