The Amazing Snakeheads’ Dale Barclay parts ways with other band members

Line-up that penned debut ‘Amphetamine Ballads’ are no more.

The Amazing Snakeheads’ Dale Barclay (centre, right) has parted ways with the other two founding members of the band, William Coombe (far left, bass) and Jordon Hutchinson (centre left, drums).

New members Andrew Pattie (far right) and Scott Duff replace two-thirds of the Scottish trio, who released their debut album ‘Amphetamine Ballads’ on Domino earlier this year.

On the band’s Facebook page, Barclay announced on 15th June that the band will still be performing tomorrow night at Meltdown Festival in London (17th June), as well as at Reading & Leeds Festivals.

“I have never intended to use Facebook, Twitter or any social media. This is the second time and will be my last,” he began.

“In the interest of transparency and fairness I will say this. William quit the band and Jordon knows why him and I are no longer friends. Fuck anyone who thinks otherwise.”

“I have no intentions of pissing over something that meant so much to me so will never go into detail of the where, why and when of what has happened, especially on this barrel of bullshit.”

Barclay and Coombe both grew up together, while Jordon joined the band after meeting Barclay as his next door neighbour. “It’s something for me - I’ve always written songs, always played the guitar. It’s always been my life. We felt it was the right time to do it. Putting a band together isn’t so much how we play, it’s more about individuals in the band,” Barclay said in a DIY interview earlier this year.

Tags: The Amazing Snakeheads, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY