The Futureheads confirm details of new album ‘Powers’

It’s released in August.

The Futureheads have announced full details of their new album.

‘Powers’ will be the Sunderland quartet’s first electric album in a decade - 2012’s ‘Rant’ was a cappella - and is released on 30th August.

The group returned with new single ‘Jekyll’ back in May.

“Obviously it’s an absolute privilege to come back and still have fans and that’s something to cherish,” says the group’s Ross Millard, “but I also think we’ve got a bit of a job to do about letting people know that there’s more to this band than you might have thought.”

The track listing for ‘Powers’ is:

1. Jekyll
2. Good Night Out
3. Animus
4. Across The Border
5. Electric Shock
6. Stranger In A New Town
7. Listen, Little Man!
8. Headcase
9. Idle Hands
10. Don’t Look Now
11. 0704
12. Mortals

The band recently completed a short UK tour, and have a handful of festival and live appearances planned across the summer.

29 Corbridge Festival

19 Tramlines Festival
20 Latitude
28 Truck Festival

2 Neverworld
3 Coombe Weekender
25 Victorious Festival
29 Kingston New Slang

4 Sunderland Bonded Warehouse

The Futureheads play Truck (26th - 28th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Get tickets to watch The Futureheads live now.

Tags: The Futureheads, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY