The Hives Set To Play Intimate Show At The Borderline

Their new single ‘Go Right Ahead’ will be released as a special 7 on the 21st April.”

In the run up to the release of their brand new album, The Hives have announced details of a special, entirely intimate appearance at The Borderline in London.

The band, who release their new single ‘Go Right Ahead’ on the 15th April, will play at the tiny venue on the 1st May.

Tickets will go on sale on Monday 16th April and can be bought from

‘Lex Hives’ will be the Swedish band’s fifth album, and will follow-up their 2007 effort ‘The Black and White Album’.

The tracklisting for their fifth full-length, which gets released on the 5th June, is as follows.

1. Come On!
2. Go Right Ahead
3. 1000 Answers
4. I Want More
5. Wait a Minute
6. Patrolling Days
7. Take Back The Toys
8. Without The Money
9. These Spectacles Reveal The Nostalgics
10. My Time Is Coming
11. If I Had A Cent
12. Midnight Shifter
13. High School Shuffle (digital bonus track)
14. Insane (digital bonus track)

Their new single ‘Go Right Ahead’ will be released as a special 7’ on the 21st April, as part of this year’s Record Store Day.

Tags: The Hives, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY