The Xcerts announce details of new EP ‘Wildheart Dreaming’

The EP will include four new tracks which were all written during the making of their latest album ‘Hold On To Your Heart’.

Photo: Emma Swann

The Xcerts have announced plans to release a new EP titled ‘Wildheart Dreaming’.

Led by new single ‘You Mean Everything’ - which will released later this month - the EP will contain four new songs which were originally written during the sessions for the band’s latest alum ‘Hold On To Your Heart’. It’s set for release on 29th March through Raygun Records.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. You Mean Everything
2. Ready to Call
3. Fight or Run
4. Real Love

Speaking of its opening track, the band’s Murray Macleod has said: “It turned into a song for all the people I’ve never met. For the ones who feel alone, without self worth, this song is for you. It’s a song about compassion which is the theme that runs through the EP and we are so psyched that these songs are finding their way into the world.”

The trio have also confirmed plans for a UK tour, set to take place in March and April. Those dates can be found below.

29 Dundee - Beat Generator
30 Glasgow - SWG3
31 Leeds - The Key Club

08 Cambridge - Portland Arms
09 London - The Garage
11 Birmingham - Castle and Falcon
12 Southampton - The Loft
13 Brighton - Condorde 2
14 Bristol - The Fleece

Tickets go on sale tomorrow (Friday 11th January) at 10am.

Tags: The Xcerts, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY