The Xcerts plot UK tour for this November

The band will release their third album ‘There Is Only You’ on 3rd November.

Following the news of their latest album, The Xcerts have revealed plans for a full UK tour this November.

Having confirmed details of their third record ‘There Is Only You’ - which follows on from their 2010 record ‘Scatterbrain’ - the trio have now revealed announced eleven shows set to take place after its release.

Their third full-length will be released on 3rd November through Raygun Music, and was produced by Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers, Idlewild) and close friend (and Cold Crows Dead collaborator) Paul Steel. To celebrate its release, the band will be embarking upon their first full UK tour in some time, with shows taking place in the likes of Dundee, Sheffield, Aldershot and Nottingham.

“We are really looking forward to the UK tour in November,” said the band’s Murray Macleod in a press release. “It’s been a while since we’ve done a full UK headline tour and the fact we’ll have three albums worth of songs to pick from is really exciting. Our new record will be out by the time we hit the road so we’re looking forward to singing these songs with you all.”

Their upcoming tour plans are as follows. Tickets go on sale tomorrow (Friday 29th August) at 10am.

04 Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge
05 Manchester, Gullivers
06 Leeds, Brudenell Games Room
07 Glasgow, Oran Mor
08 Dundee, Beat Generator Live
10 Newcastle, Think Tank
11 Sheffield, Corporation
12 Norwich, Waterfront Studio
13 Nottingham, Bodega
14 London, Tufnell Park Dome
15 Aldershot, West End Centre

The band will also be touring in the US with Brand New, this October.

Tags: The Xcerts, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY