Travis Bretzer announces debut album, ‘Waxing Romantic’

Canadian oddball’s first work is being led with a new single, ‘Promises’.

Following 2013’s ‘Making Love’ EP, Canadian oddball Travis Bretzer has announced plans to release his debut album ‘Waxing Romantic’.

Out 23rd February via Mexican Summer, the LP was produced by Jorge Elbrecht, with members of Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti and MGMT’s James Richardson set to feature, alongside Josh da Costa from Regal Degal.

The full-time jingle maker is streaming ‘Promises’, a new single that’s leading the 24-year-old first full-length. Streaming below, his drifting take on pop comes from the same school of sincerity as Sean Nicholas Savage, kept under wraps by a strong sense of performance.


1. Giving Up
2. Idle By
3. Promises
4. Lonely Heart
5. Story Book
6. The Bread
7. Don’t Forget
8. Lady Red
9. Wishing Away
10. Good Times

Tags: Travis Bretzer, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY