Unknown Mortal Orchestra announce new album ‘Sex & Food’

They’ve also shared a video for recent single ‘American Guilt’!

Photo: Neil Krug

After sharing ‘American Guilt’ a couple of weeks ago, Unknown Mortal Orchestra have announced the follow-up to ‘Multi-Love’!

‘Sex & Food’ is coming out on 6th April through Jagjaguwar and it’s set to see Ruban Nielson treading both into familiar and unfamiliar territory. It’s set to explore themes such as “What are we consuming? How is it affecting us, and why does everything feel so bad and weird sometimes?” It’s also set to do it through UMO’s typically vibrant sound. See the tracklisting below.

01. A God Called Hubris

02. Major League Chemicals

03. Ministry of Alienation

04. Hunnybee

05. Chronos Feasts on His Children

06. American Guilt

07. The Internet of Love (That Way)

08. Everyone Acts Crazy Nowadays

09. This Doomsday

10. How Many Zeros

11. Not in Love We’re Just High

12. If You’re Going to Break Yourself

They’ve also shared a new video for ‘American Guilt’ to boot, directed by Greg Sharp. UMO are also set to head out on an extensive tour of Europe and North America in the coming months, with a short string of UK dates taking place in May. Tickets are on sale now.

Watch the video for ‘American Guilt’ and see UMO’s upcoming UK tour dates below.


24 London, Roundhouse

25 Bristol, SWX

26 Manchester, Strange Waves

27 Leeds, World Island

Get tickets to watch Unknown Mortal Orchestra live now.

Tags: Unknown Mortal Orchestra, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY