Holy Motors unveil new song ‘Trouble’

Lifted from their upcoming new album ‘Horse’.

With the follow-up to their 2018 debut ‘Slow Sundown’ set to arrive on 16th October, Holy Motors are giving us the latest glimpse at what ‘Horse’ will hold, sharing new song ‘Trouble’.

Speaking on the song, Eliann Tulve says, “‘Trouble’ is a song about being in a half-real, half-dream state, like the troubled state of mind that sometimes comes with the night, and you know it’s just fears of the unreal but that doesn’t stop that eerie feeling that’s saying ‘something weird is in the air tonight.’ It’s like a secret between the writer and the listener.”

Check it out now below.

‘Horse’ Tracklisting:
1. Country Church
2. Endless Night
3. Midnight Cowboy
4. Road Stars
5. Matador
6. Come On, Slowly
7. Trouble
8. Life Valley (So Many Miles Away)

Tags: Holy Motors, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY