Interpol’s Paul Banks introduces new band Muzz with debut single ‘Broken Tambourine’

The trio is completed by producer/multi-instrumentalist Josh Kaufman and drummer Matt Barrick .

Unveiling their debut song and video today, Muzz are gliding into the world with dreamy track ‘Broken Tambourine’.

Made up of Paul Banks (singer of Interpol), Josh Kaufman (esteemed producer/multi-instrumentalist and one third of Bonny Light Horseman), and Matt Barrick (drummer of Jonathan Fire*Eater, The Walkmen, and Fleet Foxes’ touring band), Paul and Josh met back when they were teenagers, running into Matt in music industry circles years later.

Now revealing their soaring first official song together, having anonymously dropped ‘Bad Feeling’ on SoundCloud earlier this month, ‘Broken Tambourine’ is a heart-string pulling, romantic first glimpse into what the trio have up their sleeves.

Tags: Interpol, Muzz, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY