Post Animal reveal new song and video ‘How Do You Feel’

The psych-inspired tune is the final glimpse into their upcoming second album ‘Forward Motion Godyssey’.

With their sophomore album ‘Forward Motion Godyssey’ out next week (14th February), Chicago’s Post Animal are giving us the last sneak peek into what it will hold.

Presenting their sizzling new song ‘How Do You Feel’, which blends psych-influences with synth-pop stylings, the quintet - now made up of Dalton Allison, Jake Hirshland, Javi Reyes, Wesley Toledo, and Matt Williams following the departure of co-founder Joe Keery (of floppy hair and Stranger Things fame) - describe the song as exploring “the confusion and eventual acceptance of complicated emotions”.

The accompanying video was directed by Pooneh Ghana who says the visual “presents a story of having a dream, and the ups and downs of chasing it, but never giving up on it. It touches on the ideas of sheer ambition, self reflection, nostalgia, growing older, and how one may decide to approach their life in result of all this. It’s an epic internal journey—a godyssey, even!—for our main character, who wouldn’t and couldn’t do anything else with her life, even if it is a struggle, at times.”

Check it out below.

See Post Animal live at the following dates.


16 | Leeds, UK - O2 Academy Leeds (w/ Cage the Elephant)

17 | Glasgow, UK - O2 Academy Glasgow (w/ Cage the Elephant)

18 | Newcastle, UK - Cluny 2

19 | Manchester, UK - O2 Victoria Warehouse (w/ Cage the Elephant)

20 | Birmingham, UK - O2 Academy (w/ Cage the Elephant)

21 | London, UK - Shacklewell Arms

22 | London, UK - Alexandra Palace (w/ Cage the Elephant)

24 | Antwerp, Belgium - Trix Bar

25 | Paris, France - Supersonic

26 | Amsterdam, Netherlands - Paradiso

27 | Hamburg, Germany - Molotow

28 | Berlin, Germany - Maze

Tags: Post Animal, News, Watch

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY