Tim Burgess releases ‘Laurie’ video

The new visuals come ahead of the release of his new album ‘I Love The New Sky’.

With his fifth solo album ‘I Love The New Sky’ set to land on 22nd May via Bella Union, Tim Burgess has shared new track ‘Laurie’ alongside a charming animated vid.

Speaking on the new song, he says, “’Laurie’ is a love letter to the future from the past. An uplifting view of the world, written about a time when it’s hard to find positivity, but when you need optimism more than anything else.”

Check out the new song and track list below.

‘I Love The New Sky’ Tracklisting:
1. Empathy For The Devil
2. Sweetheart Mercury
3. Comme D’Habitude
4. Sweet Old Sorry Me
5. The Warhol Me
6. Lucky Creatures
7. The Mall
8. Timothy
9. Only Took A Year
10. I Got This
11. Undertow
12. Laurie

See Tim Burgess live at the following dates.

10 – Wrexham - Focus Wales
11 – Cardiff - Clwb Ifor Bach *(SOLD-OUT!)*
13 – Bristol – Thekla *(SOLD-OUT!)*
14 – Manchester – YES *(SOLD-OUT!)*
15 – Kendal - Brewery
17 – Glasgow - King Tuts *(SOLD-OUT!)*
19 – Newcastle - Hit The North
20 – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club
21 – Portsmouth - Wedgewood Rooms
22 – London – Oslo *(SOLD-OUT!)*

Tags: Tim Burgess, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY