Whenyoung announce debut album ‘Reasons To Dream’

The record is released in May.

Whenyoung have announced details of their debut album.

The Class of 2019 stars will release ‘Reasons To Dream’ on 24th May, the record featuring singles ‘Pretty Pure’ and ‘Never Let Go’ alongside new tracks - including ‘Future’ which they’ve also shared today.

“‘Reasons To Dream’ is a presentation of our collective experiences of life since we have moved to London”, the band explain. “We’ve trundled through many jobs, flats, neighbourhoods and rehearsal rooms learning, practising, maturing and cultivating whatever it is we do along the way. We’ve gone from knowing nobody to making close friends, from finding it lonely to finding it welcoming.”

The track listing is:

1. Pretty Pure
2. Never Let Go
3. The Others
4. A Labour of Love
5. You’re Grand
6. Blow up the World
7. Blank Walls
8. Future
9. In My Dreams
10. Heartbroken
11. Something Sweet

Whenyoung are currently on tour supporting Sundara Karma, playing Nottingham Rock City tonight (5th April).

5 Nottingham Rock City (w/ Sundara Karma)
6 Manchester Victoria Warehouse (w/ Sundara Karma)
8 Bristol O2 Academy (w/ Sundara Karma)
9 Sheffield O2 Academy (w/ Sundara Karma)
10 Birmingham O2 Academy (w/ Sundara Karma)
12 Southampton Guildhall (w/ Sundara Karma)
13 London O2 Academy Brixton (w/ Sundara Karma)
17 Guildford Boileroom
18 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
19 Liverpool Arts Club
20 Stockton Calling
24 Oxford Bullingdon
25 Bournemouth 60 Million Postcards
26 Bedford Esquires
27 Are You Listening?

4 Live at Leeds
5 Handmade Festival
6 Belfast McHugh’s
7 Dublin Whelan’s
25 This Is Tomorrow

Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Future’ below.

Whenyoung play This Is Tomorrow (24th - 26th May) and Truck (25th - 28th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Tags: Whenyoung, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY