WOOM announce debut EP ‘Into The Rest’

Check out new single ‘Walk’ now.

Made up of members of Babeheaven, Jerkcurb, Arlo Day, Hester and Thidius, London-based four-piece concept-choir WOOM have announced that their debut EP ‘Into The Rest’ will arrive on 25th February via House Anxiety.

Speaking about the EP, the band describe it as “An archival distillation of the past four years of our practice together. The record opens with our most recent original work and follows with arrangements of some of our favourite artists and melodies, which have provided space for us to explore and play with forms and sound over the years. The songs all mean a lot to us and represent our time creating and performing together so far.”

Sharing new single ‘Walk’ to get us more excited for what’s to come, they say of the song, “‘Walk’ is the first original track we recorded and released so it feels very special to us. We wrote it last year, it’s a song about feeling lost and uncovering your way to something new. Our voices and melodies begin isolated then interweave and overlap until they become one entity, like they are being found. This is also mirrored in our new video which we created and filmed late last year in the Sussex woods, capturing the emotive world of WOOM.”

Check it out below.

‘Into The Rest’ EP Tracklisting:
1. I Built You
2. Walk
3. Come Wander / Chimacum Rain
4. Seigfried / Self Control / White Ferrari
5. Unfucktheworld
6. Prototype / Limit To Your Love

Tags: Woom, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY