Lorde, Elbow, Massive Attack Sign Up To Secret 7” Record Store Day Release

Charity project is selling lucky dip-style vinyl with unique artwork on Record Store Day 2014.

The Secret 7’ series - in which various big-name artists sign up for a lucky dip-style vinyl sale - has announced details for its fourth year, with Lorde, Massive Attack and Elbow all set to take part.

With the vinyl being released on Record Store Day, each single will be printed as a 100 edition. 700 singles in total will be displayed Downstairs at Mother in London on 12th & 13th April, with each single being available thereafter for £45 a piece. At this point, it’s not known which band’s music is actually inside the single. This year, your purchase could get you anything from Jake Bugg to Roxy Music.

All profits go to the charity War Child. For more information on the project, head to secret-7.com.

The singles taking part this year:

Black Sabbath – Age Of Reason
Jake Bugg – Strange Creatures
Elbow – Grounds For Divorce
Lorde – Team
Massive Attack – Karmacoma
Roxy Music – Virginia Plain
T.Rex – Get It On

More like this



Over the last chequered decade, Cole Smith and his band have weathered all kinds of personal and public storms. With ‘Deceiver’ they’re finally addressing those issues and emerging out the other side.

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

School’s Out: Tegan and Sara

Digging back into their teenage diaries and formative demos, and emerging with a new record alongside a deeply personal memoir, Tegan and Sara are continuing to write their own unique trajectories.