Listen: Alex G previews new album with ‘Salt’

Alex G previews new album with ‘Salt’

Strung out cut is taken from ‘Beach Music’.

Alex G has shared a new track, ‘Salt’.

Taken from his first album on Domino Recordings, ‘Beach Music’, the song floats by with under-the-surface vocals and light, looping samples. It carries the staples of breakthrough LP ‘DSU’ without falling into familiar traits. Listen below upcoming dates.

Catch Alex G at the following European shows:

13 Berlin, Berghain Kantine
14 Haldern, Haldern Pop Bar
15 Paris, Le Pop Up du Label
16 Rotterdam, V11
17 Brussels, Botanique Witloofbar
19 Manchester, Night & Day
20 London, 100 Club

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this