It’s here! The Magic Gang have announced their debut album!

The band shared new single ‘Getting Along’ on Radio 1 just now.

It’s been teased for a while now, and The Magic Gang have finally announced their debut album!

The self-titled album will come out on the 16th March, as was revealed by the band on the radio just now.

The band shared new single ‘Getting Along’ tonight on Radio 1 as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record, and joined the DJ on the show to chat about the new track and the upcoming record.

“We’re absolutely buzzing for it to come out,” vocalist Jack Kaye told the presenter. “There’s a lot of new songs that no-one’s heard before that we’re most excited about.”

“It’s our debut album - we could’ve put twelve brand new songs on there but we felt we owed it to new fans and existing fans to make it a documentation of the band so far,” bassist Gus Taylor added.

Talking about ‘Getting Along’, Jack says: “It was the first thing we recorded that’s on the album. This is the song that gave us the direction of the album. It sounded exactly as we wanted it to.”

A huge, towering track that possesses possibly the biggest chorus the band have ever written, ‘Getting Along’ follows recent cuts ‘Alright’ and ‘Your Love’ in previewing the debut album.

Catch up with our recent chat with drummer Paeris Giles about the debut album here and view the band’s upcoming UK tour dates below.

‘Getting Along’ will be available to stream “in a few hours”, according to the band.

UPDATE: You can now stream ‘Getting Along’! Listen to it below and view the album’s artwork and tracklisting.

The Magic Gang have announced their debut album!
1. Oh Saki 2. All This Way 3. Getting Along 4. Alright 5. Caroline 6. Jasmine 7. Take Care 8. Slippin 9. Your Love 10. How Can I Compete 11. I’ll Show You 12. All That I Want Is You


22 Birmingham, O2 Institute 2
23 Manchester, Academy 2
24 Leeds, The Church

25 Glasgow, King Tuts
27 Bristol, Thekla
28 London, Electric Ballroom


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this