News Nilüfer Yanya announces second album ‘Painless’

Nilüfer Yanya announces second album 'Painless'
Photo: Molly Daniel

Check out new track ‘Stabilise’ now.

Two years on since the release of debut album ‘Miss Universe’, Nilüfer Yanya has announced that its higly-anticipated follow up, ‘Painless’ , will be arriving on 4th March via ATO Records.

Sharing first track ‘Stabilise’ today, she says, “I was really thinking about your surroundings and how much they influence or change your perception of things. A lot of the city is just grey and concrete, there’s no escape.

“The video plays on the central theme in the song of no one coming to save you ever. It’s set in the depths of reality in everyday life where we are the only one’s truly capable of salvaging or losing ourselves. Nothing is out there -both a depressing and reassuring statement (depending on how you look at it). Sometimes you have to dress up as a spy or a rock star and just hope for the best.”

Check it out below.

‘Painless’ Tracklisting:
1. the dealer
2. L/R
3. shameless
4. stabilise
5. chase me
6. midnight sun
7. trouble
8. try
9. company
10. belong with you
11. the mystic
12. anotherlife

3 back issues for £7

3 back issues for £7

Buy Now

More like this

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Nilüfer Yanya: Space Oddity

Solidifying all her early promise on gorgeously rich debut album ‘Miss Universe’, Nilüfer Yanya confronts the paranoia of the social media generation, marking herself out as truly special new voice.