Africa Express release new EP ‘MOLO’

The EP features Ghetts, Georgia, Gruff Rhys and more.

Photo: John Sturrock

The Africa Express project has released a new EP today.

Titled ‘MOLO’ - Xhosa for hello - it features Ghetts, Georgia, Gruff Rhys, Mr Jukes, Nick Zinner as well as project figurehead Damon Albarn among others.

It comes ahead of their gig in Leytonstone later this month (29th March) to celebrate Waltham Forest being London Borough of Culture.

New acts have also been confirmed for this - including Afrikan Boy, Jockstrap’s Georgia Ellery, Slaves, Georgia and Kinshasa Sound System.

The track listing for ‘MOLO’ is:

1. Nayena ft Infamous Boiz, Morena Leraba, Moonchild Sanelly, Mr Jukes, Zolani Mahola, Remi Kabaka
2. No Games ft Muzi, Ghetts, Sho Madjozi, Moonchild Sanelly, Poté, Radio123
3. Xhosa ft. Moonchild Sanelly, Otim Alpha, Damon Albarn, Blue May, Georgia, Nick Zinner, BCUC, Blk Jks
4. Vessels ft. Phuzekhemisi, Gruff Rhys, Muzi, BCUC

Listen below.

Tags: Africa Express, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY