Details: American Wrestlers announces self-titled debut album

First release is out via Fat Possum this April.

Scottish-born, Missouri-based newcomer American Wrestlers has announced details of his self-titled debut album.

Out 27th April, his first full-length follows on from ‘I Can Do No Wrong’, a debut single that arrived with zero details on identity. All we know about American Wrestlers: He moved Stateside for a marriage, after growing up in Glasgow. Previously, he’s released demos under another name after making music in Manchester.

‘American Wrestlers’ was recorded in a remote house by Missouri - it’s released via Fat Possum, available to pre-order here.


1. There’s No One Crying Over Me
2. Holy
3. Wild Yonder
4. I Can Do No Wrong
5. The Rest of You
6. Kelly
7. Cheapshot
8. Left

Tags: American Wrestlers, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More