Andrew Bird Unveils First Song From New Album

Stream, listen and purchase track below.

Morning folks. Who wants a new Andrew Bird track to stream and listen on the way to work? All of you? Oh go on then…

Andrew Bird has premièred the first song to be taken from his forthcoming album ‘Break It Yourself’, entitled ‘Eyeoneye’.

His twelfth studio album will hit shelves on the 5th March through Bella Union, with the tracklisting looking something like this:

1. Desperation Breeds…
2. Polynation
3. Danse Caribe
4. Give it Away
5. Eyeoneye
6. Lazy Projector
7. Near Death Experience Experience
8. Behind the Barn
9. Lusitania
10. Orpheo Looks Back
11. Sifters
12. Fatal Shore
13. Hole in the Ocean Floor
14. Belles

He will also play a few shows in Europe during March before returning for festival season in June.

05 Barbican, London
06 La Cigale, Paris
08 Cirque Royale, Brussels
09 Paradiso, Amsterdam

02 Field Day Festival, London
09 No Direction Home Festival, Welbeck Abbey

Tags: Andrew Bird, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY