Animal Collective’s Avey Tare shares new track ‘Taken Boy’

It’s taken (boy) from new album ‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’.

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare recently announced details of new album ‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’, out next month via Domino.

The producer - real name Dave Portner - has now shared new song ‘Taken Boy’ from the record.

‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’ follows 2017’s ‘Eucalyptus’ record.

Elsewhere in Avey’s world, his day job AnCo look like they’re set to share bonus material to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the classic ‘Merriweather Post Pavilion’.

‘Cows On Hourglass Pond’ comes out on 22nd March via Domino.

Listen to ‘Taken Boy’ below.

Tags: Animal Collective, Avey Tare, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY