Cheerleader Ariel Pink announces new album, ‘pom pom’

Ariel Pink announces new album, ‘pom pom’

Listen to the double album’s lead track, ‘Put Your Number In My Phone’.

Ariel Pink has announced plans to release a brand new double album, titled ‘pom pom’.

His first release since 2012’s ‘Mature Themes’ (recorded at the time under the name Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, with this being a solo record), ‘pom pom’ is coming out 17th November via 4AD (18th November in North America).

The record’s lead track, ‘Put Your Number in my Phone’, is streaming now. Sleepy and acoustic-led, it’s one of 17 new songs, with titles including ’Nude Beach A G-Go’ and ‘Exile On Frog Street’.

Speaking about the record in a statement, Ariel said: “Although this is the first ‘solo’ record credited to my name, it is by far the least ‘solo’ record I have ever recorded.”

‘pom pom’ tracklist:

01 Plastic Raincoats in the Pig Parade

02 White Freckles

03 Four Shadows

04 Not Enough Violence

05 Put Your Number in My Phone

06 One Summer Night

07 Nude Beach A G-Go

08 Dinosaur Carebears

09 Lipstick

10 Goth Bomb

11 Negativ Ed

12 Sexual Athletics

13 Jell-o

14 Black Ballerina

15 Picture Me Gone

16 Exile On Frog Street

17 Dayzed Inn Daydreams

Tags: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY