News

Atoms For Peace To Host AMA On Reddit Today



Atoms For Peace will be hosting an AMA (Ask Me Anything) on reddit this afternoon, kicking off at 5.30pm GMT (12.30pm EST / 9.30am PST), with Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich answering questions from fans.

Click here to take part.

The band’s debut full-length ‘Amok’ is due for release next week (25th February). They’ll be playing a launch gig at The Oval in London this Friday (22nd February) to celebrate.

Yorke revealed his intentions to tour the project late last year, saying: “We are planning to get together and play etc next year! We’re figuring all that out right now. Atoms is a ongoing and open ended project, where it leads I know not for certain… which is what is nice about it.”

The album was recorded with Nigel Godrich on production and programming duties, Joey Waronker on drums, Mauro Refosco on percussion, Flea on bass and Yorke on vocals and keyboards.

The tracklisting is as follows: ‘Before Your Very Eyes’; ‘Default’; ‘Ingenue’; ‘Dropped’; ‘Unless’; ‘Stuck Together Pieces’; ‘Judge Jury and Executioner’; ‘Reverse Running’; ‘Amok’.

Sigur Ros also recently hosted an AMA, during which they talked about the departure of keyboardist Kjartan Sveinsson and their plans to (hopefully) release a new album this year.

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY