Teaser: BBC to air documentary on Kraftwerk’s Tate Modern residency

‘Kraftwerk: Pop Art’ will show footage of their 2013 shows.

This Friday (30th January), BBC Four will show a documentary about Kraftwerk’s Tate Modern residency in 2013. Titled ‘Kraftwerk: Pop Art’, the programme will show footage of the performances at the museum, archive footage, new interviews, and live audio from their 1981 ‘Computer World’ tour. It will also include unreleased videos of Kraftwerk playing as a trio and the last known interview with member Ralf Hütter.

Kraftwerk’s Tate Modern residency took part during February 2013 when the group played eight nights consecutively in London. Titled ‘Kraftwerk - The Catalogue 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8’, the event was a “chronological exploration of the group’s sonic and visual experiments”, which was part performance, part exhibition. The documentary has been created by television journalist Simon Witter, whose previous work includes ‘Freddie Mercury: The Untold Story’ and ‘London Calling: The Untold Story of British Pop’.

‘Kraftwerk: Pop Art’ will air on Friday 30th January at 22:00 GMT on BBC Four. Watch the teaser trailer below.

Tags: Kraftwerk, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY