Listen: Braids share stream of new album ‘Deep In The Iris

Follow-up to 2013’s ‘Flourish // Perish’ is out next week via Arbutus Records.

Montreal-based trio Braids are streaming their new album ‘Deep In The Iris’ in full.

Ahead of its release on 27th April via Arbutus Records, the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Flourish // Perish’ is now available to hear via NPR’s ‘First Listen’ service.

‘Deep In The Iris’ features the singles ‘Taste’ and ‘Miniskirt’, which served as the trio’s lead single for the album. Last week, Jon Hopkins premiered a new track by Braids, titled ‘Sore Eyes’, during his Radio 1 Residency show.

Listen to ‘Deep In The Iris’ via NPR here and read the tracklist below. Pre-orders for ‘Deep In The Iris’ are still ongoing and can be purchased here.

1. ‘Letting Go’
2. ‘Taste’
3. ‘Blondie’
4. ‘Happy When’
5. ‘Miniskirt’
6. ‘Getting Tired’
7. ‘Sore Eyes’
8. ‘Bunny Rose’
9. ‘Warm Like Summer’

Tags: Braids, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More