Chvrches release three new songs on ‘Screen Violence: Director’s Cut’

Check out ‘Killer’, ‘Bitter End’ and ‘Screaming’ now!

Photo: Sebastian Mlynarski & Kevin J Thomson

Following the release of their fourth album ‘Screen Violence’ in August, Chvrches have dropped an extended version - or ‘Director’s Cut’ - today, with three surprise new songs!

Sharing ‘Killer’, ‘Bitter End’ and ‘Screaming’, Lauren Mayberry says “This album was thematically so different to previous CHVRCHES albums that it would have been rude of us to let Halloween come and go without injecting some more Screen Violence into it. ‘Killer’, ‘Bitter End’ and ‘Screaming’ were all started in 2020 and finished just after the album was released. As any good horror fan knows, just because the film ends, it doesn’t mean the story does.”

Revisit our chat with Chvrches from our August issue now!

‘Screen Violence: Director’s Cut’ Tracklisting:
1. Asking For A Friend
2. He Said She Said
3. California
4. Violent Delights
5. How Not To Drown (ft. Robert Smith)
6. Final Girl
7. Good Girls
8. Lullabies
9. Nightmares
10. Better If You Don’t
11. Killer
12. Screaming
13. Bitter End

See Chvrches live at the following dates:

10 – Fat Sams - Dundee
12 – SWG3 - Glasgow
14 - Edinburgh - Corn Exchange
15 - Newcastle - O2 City Hall
16 - London - O2 Academy Brixton
18 - Birmingham - O2 Academy
19 - Manchester - O2 Apollo

Tags: CHVRCHES, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY