News Crows sign to Joe Talbot from IDLES’ label Balley Records, announce debut album ‘Silver Tongues’

They’ve also shared new track ‘Chain Of Being’.

It’s quite an exciting day for London band Crows, then. They’ve just been announced as the latest signing to Joe Talbot from IDLES’ Balley Records as well as sharing details of their debut album ‘Silver Tongues’. There’s also new music in the form of first album single ‘Chain Of Being’, which you can listen to below.

The band have previously released two EPs back in 2016 - ‘Unwelcome Light’ and ‘Cold Comfort’ and will join labelmates IDLES, Heavy Lungs and Lice on Balley. ‘Silver Tongues’ is due out on 22nd March.

Joe Talbot said of signing the band: “I saw them play at the Louisiana in Bristol a few years ago and both the performance and the quality of their songs blew me away. Everything about them excites me; so when I heard they were looking to release an album, I had no choice but to chase them. It’s a dream to work with them.”

They’ll also support IDLES on the following tour dates in March and April. Pre-order the album here.

26 Sheffield, The Leadmill
27 Cardiff, Tramshed
28 Norwich, The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
29 Brighton, Brighton Dome Concert Hall

1 Belfast, Empire Music Hall
2 Dublin, Vicar Street
3 Manchester, Albert Hall
4 London, Electric Ballroom

Tags: Crows, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More