Details: Dan Deacon confirms new album ‘Gliss Riffer’, shares ‘Feel the Lightning’ video

New release is out via Domino next year.

After a quick tease, Dan Deacon has confirmed details for his new album ‘Gliss Riffer’.

Out 23rd February on Domino (24th February in the States), the record is his first since 2012’s ‘America’, and according to a statement represents a return to his more simple, do-it-yourself means of production.

Previewing the album is ‘Feel the Lightning’, a song that’s matched with a bonkers video that - amongst other things - shows a couple of sofas having sex. Deacon provides vocals on the track.

Dan Deacon headlines London’s Islington Assembly Hall on 16th February.

Album tracklist:

01 Feel the Lightning
02 Sheathed Wings
03 When I Was Done Dying
04 Meme Generator
05 Mind On Fire
06 Learning to Relax
07 Take It to the Max
08 Steely Blues

Tags: Dan Deacon, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More