Deer Tick air new holiday track, ‘White Havoc’

The song appears on new compilation, ‘Noise To The World’.

With December in full swing, indie rock vets Deer Tick offer an early treat in the form of a brand new holiday track, ‘White Havoc’. The festive charmer comes courtesy of Converse Rubber Tracks’ six-song EP ‘Noise To The World’, also featuring the likes of Dum Dum Girls, Torreblanca, and GRMLN.

On ‘White Havoc’, drummer Dennis Ryan takes over vocal duties, and the result is a supremely sweet tune that’s bursting with holiday cheer. Deer Tick’s signature, folk-inspired sound is evident from beneath fuzzy melodies, sparkling chimes, and bright keys. It’s classic Christmas through-and-through.

The second-annual holiday compilation ‘Noise To The World’ is available for free download from 5th January.

Tags: Deer Tick, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY