Denai Moore shares new track ‘Blame’ from debut album

Her first full-length ‘Elsewhere’ will be released this April.

Denai Moore shares new track ‘Blame’ from debut album

Denai Moore has followed the announcement of her debut album ‘Elsewhere’ by airing a brand new track. ‘Blame’ follows on from her title track, which was unveiled back in January, with the album being made available on 5th April via Because Music.

The album’s production comes from XL’s in-house deskman Rodaidh McDonald, with Plan B contributing production to two tracks. The tracklisting is as follows.

1. Piano Song
2. Absent
3. Blame
4. Detonate
5. Elsewhere
6. Flaws
7. I Swore
8. Feeling
9. Never Gone
10. No Light
11. Let Me Go
12. Last Time

On her latest offering ’Blame’, the track’s instruments sit below Moore’s voice, quietly echoing underneath her earnest lyrics before the weighty piano chords announce her arrival. Moore laments an experience of heartbreak that’s forcefully met by a clamorous chorus, presenting her heart as scarred and broken. At 22 years old, she blames the relationship’s breakdown on youth and inexperience, pointing the fingers at lust and love. “What else could it be/causing all this misery”, Moore realises towards the end

Listen to ‘Blame’, as taken from Moore’s debut album ‘Elsewhere’, below.

Denai Moore also plays three shows this April.

07 Bristol, The Lantern
08 Manchester, Deaf Institute
09 London, Electrowerkz

Tags: Denai Moore, News, Listen

More like this

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY