Dillinger Escape Plan Announce New Album

Dillinger Escape Plan are back, and come bearing news of their brand new album, ‘One Of Us Is The Killer’.

The band are all set to unveil their forthcoming fifth album - the follow-up to 2010’s ‘Option Paralysis’ - this May. Whilst the official date is yet to be confirmed, we do know that it’s set to be released through the band’s own label imprint Party Smasher Inc., in partnership with Sumerian Records (in North America) and BMG throughout the rest of the world.

Now, with the technically details out of the way… ‘One Of Us Is The Killer’ was recorded in Southern California with the band’s longtime producer Steve Evetts - the man behind albums from Glassjaw, The Cure and Suicide Silence - along with some additional production the studio of DEP guitarist Ben Weinman. Other than that, we don’t have too many details, but you can find their upcoming touring plans and the album’s artwork below.

20 Worcester, MA @ Palladium - New England Metal & Hardcore Festival
26 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
27 Brooklyn, NY @ TBA

02 Los Angeles, CA @ Nokia Live - Golden Gods Awards
08 Chicago @ Reggies
19 San Francisco @ DNA Lounge
20 Anaheim @ Chain Reaction

05 Roskilde (Denmark)
06 Metaltown (Sweden) w/ Slipknot, Motorhead, Clutch, etc.

Tags: Dillinger Escape Plan, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY