Ooo! Dirty Projectors announce self-titled album

Dirty Projectors announce self-titled album

It’s out in just a few weeks!

It hardly takes Sherlock Holmes to suss out that Dirty Projectors are looking towards new album territory - their two ‘one-off’ (yeah, yeah, ok then - Ed) singles ‘Little Bubble’ and ‘Keep your Name’ showed a brand new aesthetic direction, and, what looks like Dave Longstreth all on his larry.

Finally, the next record from the Brooklyn oddballs has been announced. Their self-titled album is out 24th February, and according to the band’s twitter, it comes with a very nice, slightly dizzying wooden cover. Perhaps Frank Ocean’s doing commissions these days?

The tracklisting for their new self-titled album is as follows:

01 Keep Your Name
02 “Death Spiral
03 Up In Hudson
04 Work Together
05 Little Bubble
06 Winner Take Nothing
07 Ascent Through Clouds
08 Cool Your Heart
09 I See You

Along with lifting the lid on ‘Dirty Projectors,’ Dave and co. have also shared another new preview in the shape of ‘Up In Hudson’. Have a listen below.

Tags: Dirty Projectors, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY