Listen to Florence + The Machine’s new song ‘Big God’

Florence Welch’s new album ‘High As Hope’ is out next week.

Florence + The Machine’s new album ‘High As Hope’ is out next week - 29th June to be precise - and Florence Welch has shared another track from it.

‘Big God’ premiered just now on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show, and follows recent tracks ‘Hunger’ and ‘Sky Full Of Song’ in following her ‘How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful’ LP.

The record will be taken on a massive UK and US arena tour later in the year, with the US leg featuring a frankly stunning list of support acts, including St Vincent, Perfume Genius, Beth Ditto, Grizzly Bear, Kamasi Washington, Lizzo, Wet and Billie Eilish.

Florence also came to the latest series of Later… with Jools Holland to preview ‘High As Hope’.

The record’s out next week - for now, listen to ‘Big God’ and view her touring schedule below.

09 Lake Tahoe, Outdoor Arena

10 Seattle, Key Arena
11 Portland, Moda Center
14 West Valley City, Maverik Center
23 San Diego, Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl
25 Los Angeles, Hollywood Bowl
29 Irving, The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
30 Woodlands, The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

02 Nashville, Bridgestone Arena
03 Charlotte, Spectrum Center
09 Brooklyn, Barclays Center
12 Boston, TD Garden
13 Uncasville, Mohegan Sun Arena
14 Philadephia, Wells Fargo Center
16 Toronto, Air Canada Center
19 Chicago, United Center
20 Minneapolis, Target Center

15 Leeds, First Direct Arena
16 Birmingham, Genting Arena
17 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
19 Dublin, 3 Arena
21 London, The O2
23 Manchester, Manchester Arena
25 Brighton, Brighton Centre
26 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

Tags: Florence + the Machine, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY