Fucked Up share two new songs, ‘Dose Your Dreams’ and ‘Accelerate’

The band’s new album is out in just a week!

After previously releasing ‘House Of Keys’, ‘Normal People’, ‘Raise Your Voice Joyce’, and more, Fucked Up have shared two shiny new tracks ahead of the release of of their new album ‘Dose Your Dreams’.

Released as a sort of double single, the Toronto punks have shared the title track of the record as well as a track called ‘Accelerate’, which comes with a cinematic video directed by guitarist Mike Haliechuk (who’s also behind the recent ‘Normal People’ video).

‘Dose Your Dreams’ will see the band revisit a host of the characters which first featured into their concept album ‘David Comes To Life’, including their main protagonist David as well as featuring contributions from J Mascis, Miya Folick, Lido Pimienta and Owen Pallett.

The band are heading out on a UK tour in January - see the dates below.

19 Dublin Grand Social
20 Manchester Ruby Lounge
21 Newcastle Think Tank
22 Glasgow King Tut’s
23 Leeds Belgrave
24 Brighton Patterns
26 London Garage

Tickets are on sale now.

Tags: Fucked Up, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY