Full Line Up For Sónar 2011 Unveiled

Additions include Janelle Monae, The Human League, Toro Y Moi and Night Slugs

Sonar Barcelona will take place between 16th-18th June 2011. Here’s the line up for the Barcelona leg in full:


Nicolas Jaar (Circus Company/US)
Toro Y Moi (Carpark/US)
Tyondai Braxton (Warp/US)
Little Dragon (Peacefrog/SE)
Floating Points (Eglo/UK)
Raime (Blackest Ever Black/UK)
Denseland (Mosz/DE)
Open Reel Ensemble (JP)
Daito Manabe (JP)
Ninja Tune & Big Dada Present
Shuttle (US)
Dels (UK)
Offshore (UK)
Eskmo (US)
Steve Reich + bcn216 + Synergy Vocals (US-ES-UK)


Astrud + Colálectiu Brossa (Elefant/ES)
Agoria (InfinŽ/FR)
Hauschka (Fat Cat/DE)
Atmosphere (Rhymesayers Entertainment/US)
Dominique Young Unique (Art Jam Records/US)
Oy (Creaked/CH)
Xesœs Valle (Alg-a/ES)
Facto y los Amigos del Norte (ES)
M.I.A. (N.E.E.T. Recordings/UK)
Aphex Twin (Warp/UK)
The Human League (Wall Of Sound/UK)
Cut Copy (Modular Recordings/AU)
Boys Noize (Boysnoize Records/DE)
Die Antwoord (Cherrytree Records/ZA)
Trentemoller (In My Room/DK)
A-Trak (Fool’s Gold/US)
Scuba (Hotflush/UK)
Steve Aoki (Dim Mak/US)
Munchi (Moombathon/NL)
Djedjotronic (Boysnoize Records/FR)
Schlachthofbronx (Mad Decent/DE)

BBC Radio 1 presents:
Annie Mac + Katy B (UK)
Benji B + Pearson Sound (UK)
Toddla T + Redlight feat. Ms Dynamite & Dread MC (UK)
Russian Beats presents
Mujuice (RU)
DZA (Black Acre/RU)
Smalltown Supersound
Diskjokke (NO)
Annie (NO)
Bjorn Torske (NO)

Tri Angle present:
How To Dress Well (US)
Holy Other (UK)


Actress (Werk/UK)
Apparat (Shitkatapult/DE)
Global Communication (Dedicated/Sony/UK)
Hype Williams (De Stijl/UK-DE)
Gilles Peterson (BBC Radio1/UK)
Shangaan Electro (Honest Jon’s/ZA)
No Surrender (Zero Killed Music/US)
Filewile (Mouthwatering Records/CH)
EVOL (Alku/ES)
Edred—n (Origami/ES)
Judah (Norweside/ES)
DJ Sith & David M (ES)

Disboot present:
Downliners Sekt (ES)
C156 (ES)

Underworld (Cooking Vinyl/UK)
Magnetic Man (Columbia/UK)
Janelle Monae (Bad Boy/US)
Chris Cunningham (XL/UK)
Shackleton (Woe To The Septic Heart/UK)
James Holden (Border Community/UK)
The Gaslamp Killer (Brainfeeder/US)
Surgeon (Dynamic Tension Records/UK)
Buraka Som Sistema (Fabric/PT)
Africa Hitech (Warp/AU-UK)
Paul Kalkbrenner (Paul Kalkbrenner Musik/DE)
Mary Anne Hobbs (UK)
Yelle (Recreation/FR)
Silent Servant (Sandwell District/US)
Noaipre (Arkestra/ES)

Night Slugs presents:
L-Vis 1990 b2b Bok Bok (UK)
Egyptrixx (CA)
Numbers presents
Deadboy (UK)
Jackmaster (UK)
Lory D (IT)
Redinho (UK)
Spencer (UK)
Jessie Ware (UK)
Visuals by Remote Location (UK), Thomas Traum (DE) & Novak (UK)

Infiné presents
Rone (FR)
Arandel (FR)
Clara Moto (AT)


Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto (raster-noton/DE-JP)
Artists pending confirmation of line-up slot:
Katy B (Rinse/UK)
Zinc (Bingo/UK)
Tiger & Woods (Editainment/Outerspace)
B. Bravo (Frite Night/US)
Brandt Brauer Frick (!K7/DE)
Daisuke Tanabe (Circulations/JP)
Discodeine (Dirty/FR)
Illum Sphere (Hoya:Hoya/UK)
kidkanevil (First Word/UK)
Juan Son (Universal/MX)
Jullian Gomes (G. Family/ZA)
Poirier feat. Boogat (Ninja Tune/CA)
Teebs (Brainfeeder/US)
Venice (Gomma/IT)

You can find more information on Sónar 2011 on their website.

Get tickets to watch Janelle Monae live now.

Tags: Janelle Monae, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY